The 9 Stages of Civilization, We’re in the 7th – Apathy

Posted by $ BobCat 2 months, 4 weeks ago to Culture
5 comments | Share | Flag


“... The average age of the world’s greatest civilizations has been two hundred years. These nations have progressed through a nine stage sequence: From bondage to spiritual faith; from spiritual faith to great courage; from courage to liberty; from liberty to abundance; from abundance to selfishness; from selfishness to complacency; from complacence to apathy; from apathy to dependence; from dependency back again into bondage....
... The United States is over 230 years old and is now firmly entrenched in the seventh stage of all civilizations (Apathy) with only Dependence and eventually Bondage ahead of it. Apathy is the glove into which evil slips its eager hand....”

Add Comment


All Comments Hide marked as read Mark all as read

  • Posted by Solver 2 months, 4 weeks ago
    Dependence may have come early. A lot of individuals have become quite dependent. Many looking to be bailed out of choosing to borrow money for ridiculously expensive far left college and University indoctrination.
    Reply | Mark as read | Best of... | Permalink  
    • Posted by $ 2 months, 4 weeks ago
      I think there are many over laps and gray areas between the various stages. But the general layout is valid, the whole point is , “it’s later than you think ...l
      Reply | Mark as read | Parent | Best of... | Permalink  


  • Comment hidden. Undo