Trumps Shadow Government

Posted by $ Dobrien 3 weeks, 1 day ago to History
4 comments | Share | Flag

The Executive Order

Governance and Integration of Federal Mission Resilience

On December 7th, 2020, Donald Trump signed Executive Order 13961: Governance and Integration of Federal Mission Resilience (FMR EO). This Executive Order was released simultaneously with the Federal Mission Resilience Strategy 2020 (Strategy). I believe that by the end of this article, you will see that between the FMR EO and the Strategy, the entire framework for devolution has been sitting in the federal register for everybody to see since December 7th, 2020.
This executive order begins by telling us under what authority Trump has issued it. In addition to the Constitution and laws of the United States, the National Security Act of 1947 is mentioned specifically. The National Security Act of 1947 is found in Chapter 44 of United States Code, Title 50 - War and National Defense.
In the very first paragraph, we are made aware of the context that this EO is being issued in. Throughout the entire FMR EO, the phrase “natural disaster” is never mentioned, yet the context of “War and National Defense” is immediately clarified. This is very important. The entire basis for this EO is discussing continuity of government during war and you will see more proof of this as we continue.
This Executive Committee will be implementing the Strategy with a goal of ensuring “the continuity of operations, continuity of government, and enduring constitutional government.” These are the brains behind devolution, and consist of some very important names.

Members of the Executive Committee

Secretary of Defense: Christopher Miller

Secretary of Homeland Security: Chad Wolf

Director of National Intelligence: John Ratcliffe

Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs (APNSA) - Also known as National Security Advisor: Robert O’Brien

Assistant to the President and Deputy Chief of Staff for Operations: Tony Ornato

Director of the Office of Management and Budget: Russell Vought

Director of the Office of Science and Technology Policy: Kevin Droegemeir - Kevin would only attend when issues concerning science and technology, including communications technology are on the agenda. I’m including him here because he plays a major role in the execution of the FMR EO and therefore plays a major role in devolution.

For all the details

Add Comment


All Comments Hide marked as read Mark all as read


  • Comment hidden. Undo